Two things on Tuesday | Montpellier, France

First: we’re not even all the way through July, I haven’t gone on summer holidays yet and there are already fallen autumn leaves on the ground. What’s up with that?

Second: I love this necklace for many reasons – it reminds me of the wonderful Christmas market in Toulouse where I bought it from, it’s made of two-sided, square pieces of encased Japanese fabric with patters and pictures, each of which is never repeated more than once, it makes a nice, light rattling sound when I move and it matches absolutely everything I own – including, as I surprisingly discovered after I took these photos today, my red shoes. [Can you tell I’ve been reading a lot of style/fashion blogs lately? It’s been way too hot to do anything more productive or thoughtful, so let’s just go ahead and blame this observation on them. Ok? Great!]

Leave a Reply

